Parents and Community

Term Dates

September 2019 – July 2020

Autumn – Term 1
Monday 2nd September 2019 – Friday 25th October 2019

Autumn – Term 2
Monday 4th November 2019 – Friday 20th December 2019

Spring – Term 3
Monday 6th January 2020 – Friday 14th February 2020

Spring – Term 4
Monday 24th February 2020 –  Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer – Term 5
Monday 20th April 2020 – Friday 22nd May 2020

Summer – Term 6
Monday 1st June 2020 – Monday 20th July 2020

Inset Days

Mon 2 September 2019

Tues 3 September 2019

Friday 25th October 2019

Friday 22nd May 2020

Mon 20th July 2020

 

September 2020 – July 2021

Autumn – Term 1
Tuesday 1st September 2020 – Friday 23rd October 2020

Autumn – Term 2
Monday 2nd November 2020 – Friday 18th December 2020

Spring – Term 3
Monday 4th January 2021 – Friday 12th February 2021

Spring – Term 4
Monday 22nd February 2021 –  Thursday 1st April 2021

Summer – Term 5
Monday 19th April 2021 – Friday 28th May 2021

Summer – Term 6
Monday 7th June 2021 – Wednesday 21st July 2021 

Inset Days

TBA

Schools must meet for at least 380 sessions in each academic year (i.e. 190 days). Teaching staff are required to work a further five days each year for the purpose of professional training. All schools will have 5 days of training/planning spread throughout the year. Schools will be closed to pupils on these days. Training/planning days are organised individually by each school.